"Favourable conditions for family reunification and for access to work for spouses should be a fundamental element of the EU Blue Card."

direct contact

Call us You can reach us at
+31 (0)20 520 7050

Corona and Travel to the Netherlands

18 March 2020 The European Union decided that all non-essential travel from third countries to the Schengenarea is restricted for at least 30 days. Please read here the communication from the European Commission.

The following persons are still admitted:

  • All EU nationals and their (non EU) family members
  • Third country nationals with a Dutch permanent residence permit
  • Third country nationals with a temporary Dutch residence permit
  • Third country nationals with a MVV-visa (Schengen visa D-type)

 The following third country nationals will still be admitted as visitor holding a ‘essential function’, or need:

  • Healthcare professionals, health researchers, and elderly care professionals
  • Frontier workers
  • Transport personnel
  • Diplomats, staff of international organizations, military personnel and humanitarian aid workers in the exercise of their functions
  • Passengers in transit
  • Passengers travelling for imperative family reasons
  • Persons in need of international protection or for other humanitarian reasons



Travel restriction further extended until 15 June

8 May 2020 The current travel restriction is until 15 May. The European Commission invite d the EU Member States, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and...

Travel restrictions extended until 15 May 2020

17 April 2020   The European Commission requested the Schengen Member States and the Schengen Associated States to prolong in the application of the travel...