"Favourable conditions for family reunification and for access to work for spouses should be a fundamental element of the EU Blue Card."

direct contact

Call us You can reach us at
+31 (0)20 520 7050

European Council updates list of countries with no travel restrictions

22 October 2020 Per 22 October the European Council has updated the list of countries for which travel restrictions should be lifted. According the European Commission the EU Member States should gradually lift the travel restrictions at the external borders for residents of the following third countries:

•             Australia
•             Japan
•             New Zealand
•             Rwanda
•             Singapore
•             South Korea
•             Thailand
•             Uruguay
•             China, subject to confirmation of reciprocity

Travel restrictions should also be gradually lifted for the special administrative regions of China Hong Kong and Macao, subject to confirmation of reciprocity.

Residents of Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and the Vatican should be considered as EU residents for the purpose of this recommendation.


Update: more travel restrictions per 23 Januari 2021

20 January 2021 The Dutch government has announced further travel restrictions per 23 January 2021.  No longer exempted from the travel restrictions are:...

Negative COVID-19 test result and declaration on arrival in the Netherlands

9 December 2020   The Dutch government published the requirement that as of 15 December, travelersto the Netherlands must be able  to show a negative...