"Favourable conditions for family reunification and for access to work for spouses should be a fundamental element of the EU Blue Card."

direct contact

Call us You can reach us at
+31 (0)20 520 7050

Lifting of travel restrictions for residents of 14 countries

30 June 2020 The European Council adopted today a recommendation on the gradual lifting of the temporary restrictions on non-essential travel into the European Union per 1 July 2020 for residents of the following 14 countries: 

  • Algeria
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Georgia
  • Japan
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Rwanda
  • Serbia
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Uruguay
  • China, subject to confirmation of reciprocity

 This list is being reviewed every two weeks.


European Council updates list of countries with no travel restrictions

22 October 2020 Per 22 October the European Council has updated the list of countries for which travel restrictions should be lifted. According the European...

EU Blue Card: Mandatory monthly salary payment

27 July 2020 EU Blue Card holders must receive their salary in the month that they are working, into a bank account into their name. This is mandatory as of 1...